Tri Talk HomepageTri Talk EventsTri Talk ForumsBlogsTri Talk TrainingTri TradeTriPlayerWikiTeam Tri Talk
Improving Swimming in the North West
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ell

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 9:33 pm    Post subject: Improving Swimming in the North West Reply with quote

Probably the last thing you need but I run Crawl Improvement courses in the back water of Fleetwood just 300 yards away from the burnt down pier!

These course involves:
2 x dry theory sessions
3 x pool sessions
1 x video analysis Price 60

I am a Level 3 swimming coach who runs the local club on a voluntary basis. Two swimmers who came through my club's squad system were in Beijing as part of the 2012 'preparation thing' (1 a swimmer, 1 a pentathlete), also another lad who I coached regularly til they were about 14 has been picked for the European Open Water Champs in Croatia. (He did 1-02 for 5k and came 2nd in British Champs last month.)

Over the last 12 months 41 people have attended, mostly from the Fylde Coast/Preston area all finding out by word of mouth. (1 person came from Liverpool and stayed in a B & B.)
I do the course during club pool time which keeps costs down, that is why the 6 hours is spread over 3 days.

There are still 2 spots available for my next one (19-21st Sept) and there are already a couple of people interested in my next onr (prob Oct/Nov).

There also may be a possibility that I can run the same course over 1 day (at a higher cost) and I am looking at organising a 1 night refresher course involving underwater filming which may be suitable for the more able!

Thanks for reading, Ell

For more details check out website.
ell

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote