Tri Talk HomepageTri Talk EventsTri Talk ForumsBlogsTri Talk TrainingTri TradeTriPlayerWikiTeam Tri Talk
Does training lower your sex drive? - press query
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
phil r writer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:36 pm    Post subject: Does training lower your sex drive? - press query Reply with quote

Hello,

My name is Phil Robinson.  I'm a journalist putting together a piece for a broadsheet newspaper in the UK.  I hope you don't find this post intrusive but I have a pressing deadline.

I am writing a health piece triggered by a new medical study in the US that indicates that athletes in endurance sports suffer from a lower libido.  No one seems to be sure exactly why this happens, but it seems to be a recognisable effect.

Story  is here: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/02/22/well/move/men-is-exercise-putting-a-damper-on-your-sex-life.html?_r=0

I just wondered if any of you had experiences that chimed with this and would be willing to chat about it? If so either post here or PM me, it would be much appreciated and I could keep you anon if required. I think it's good for blokes in general to talk about this stuff!

Best,

Phil
Jorgan

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No one is sure exactly why? I'm pretty sure there are plenty of academic papers out there that discuss the physiological affects of long-term endurance exercise. So for the 'experts' to be scratching their heads at this result seems a little disappointing.

Tbh, I just Googled you, and I'm loathed to give you any more pointers. Best you do your own spade work; try not to make up to much biased nonsense.
KingstonGraham

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is Ron about?
TriSam

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think he's currently "otherwise engaged"
Jgav

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote